Thursday, 5 July 2012

Tired 24/7


Haha so after dad flew about 2 weeks ago, I went to Queen Mary/ City of London business school open day with melanie! Woke up so damn early man, yet was still in such a massive rush, and cos my sister was driving us to Hampton court station(for cheaper tickets) muahah, we had to literally throw the cherries into a massive food container bag so we could eat them on the train otherwise they would so have gone off! eeekk they were yummy though not gunna lie, fruit is just so tasty. So yeah we I got to waterloo melanie was already standing by the platform waiting for me! woo what a cutie, actually on time these days pahahah, then my sister went off somewhere to wait for her friends whilst mel and I went to get the bus to City. Buses are okay, but i prefer not taking them because they're so confusing and unreliable pssh!

The outside of City was alright looking, looked kinda cute actually, was like reddy and cool exterior thang, but when we got inside... omg wanted to die it was like a massive hospital, in fact mel said she saw hand sanitisers ahah kill me. That is such an unwarming feeling, just definately wouldn't wanna go there, not that it's one of the top business unis around the UK, although I don't think i wanna be doing business at uni but still.. ahaha. Then what was really weird is that i saw Sarah Wong there randomly after not seeing her for years after chinese school ahahah was strange! Yeah so there wasn't much to look at, and mel didn't wanna go to any of the talks so we started leaving to get to QM. 

This was when the scary thing happened.

Right, so because we were sort of lost, mel had her phone out, in order that we could use her GPS, but then these two men from across the road, saw us and starting shouting things like "Hey you lost?" "Want some help?" etcetc, and i was actually shitting my pants, and there's mel whose just laughing at me T_T cos it was the afternoon and she wasn't scared cos she's used to it due to all the polish people around her area lmao, so then we were just walking away, and they were kinda walking the other way, but suddenly one of them stopped to tease us and ask us if we needed help again, and just stood there staring until we eventually lost sight of them. Just walking along, happily that we got rid of them but NO we come out the road and they're there again omg i almost cried ahahah and this time they started shouting "hey sexy!" and shit like that which freaked me out because they were freaky looking ahah! Then mel had a go at me like "You shouldn't have dressed like a slut then!" just cos i was wearing shorts because the weather told me it was supposed to be sunny diew. So then we were on our travels to QM and Anthony lai came out of his role as ambassador thing sitting inside answering questions to give us a tour blesss him! ahaha it's quite nice there it's like the old antique style buildings. And a lot of chicken shops around! 

Yeh we saw a lot of people that day, like it was weird after not seeing them for so long! Like we went to Vans cos Max said he could get discount, but then he didn't tell me he couldn't if he was working -_- lmao nevermind, i'll get them when i have money! WOO got a job at explore learning, although i'm still waiting for the Waitrose job ahh such better pay! £6.92 compared to explore learning's £4.75 you know... although i'd get a payrise by december cos i'd be 18 and minimun wage would be £5.50 at least yayy!  

But yeah anyway after that we saw nicole for dinner after about a million years, and we ate a misato where winnie got chilli powder in her eye lmfaooo! God knows how... But yeah then we went to tescos to get some food and drink for daph's. Hahah cos my phone was dying of batt, Risa gave me her phone so that i could stay in contact with them, because i was getting the train back to hersham(risky!), and they had some big dilemma about the tap in tap out with their oyster card, so they got the train to kingston and then bussed it to daph's while i went home quickly to change and then go to Maxime to pick up the keys for daph's house, where i ended up being alone in for like an hour ish-haha was funny though because i had no idea how to turn on her tv... Yah so then they all arrived and then daph came home with some chinese takeaway and then yeah we started drinking... Oh god hahhaha

So we played daph's wheel game, where you have to drink the shot if your colour comes rolling out the wheel, and for like the first 10 rounds i just had nothing to drink, and risa puked after one shot ahahah the vom was stained on the grass outside until the next morn! But yeah then after that, my shots just came ballin' in like one after another, think i had like 10-15shots of straight vodka/jd. Weird thing is i wasn't red so noone could tell i was drunk pahaha and also i didn't feel very drunk either, maybe slightly tipsy but yeah... kinda conked out after that, and the next morning found out i puked 3times, one of which i do remember, but oh gosh i felt so terrible!! Luckily the vom stains in her bathroom came out in the washh phhewww and vanish is usually pretty bangbang so hopefully that has come out of her living room carpet too. Never again. Austen woke up and was like "WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED LAST NIGHT?" Lmaooo and he was wearing the cutest pjs, but appah they were daph's haha yeah so that was an interesting day!

Seen mel quite alot recently, like for all the open days and stuff and when i went out to London cos school had a sports day so saw ken, nicole, ethan and mel! And then bumped in to Jordan fernandez after years! he looked so adorable cos he was just coming home from work or something! naww; and then yesterday i went to UCL with becki, and it was actually soo nice! I absolutely loved the lecture hall for economics! But it was so sad because i went into the law department and found out that i can't apply for eng law with hk law because they haven't sorted it out fully with HKU yet :( diew, but they said i could apply for normal law and maybe there'll be vacancies after so i can apply, although priority will be given to those who actually apply for the course in that year.. :( Also got a hair cut at Tang's which was Ken's cousin's place or something so i only paid £10 which was sooo good and very much appreciated yay!

Oh yeah got home to all daph's snacks which were yummy pahahah cos we are budgeting atm so no yummy snacks! waaaaaa but yeah daph stayed round on tuesday and wednesday this week, and last week on wed, so it's been good catching up + she's going to America soon so won't see her for a while afterwards! We made muffins last week (THE BLACK HOLE-which was delicious-basically like brownie muffin omg jizzable) and yeah chocolate chip ones and normal ones yuuuuuuuuuum and then this week my sister made us smoothies and stuff waooow; the picture is so pretty weeehee!

But yeah so starting monday, i have work experience at Barclays and i have no idea what i'm doing because noone has told me -_- so now i am just like... cba and frenchies coming over soon kinda cool but si dan la 

Driving tomorrow really cba... but meh only one hour; not so bad anymore! 

lalala ♥

Friday, 22 June 2012

No offence unc!

Absolutely knackered today, I am actually so dumb for sleeping so late these days! Driving was pretty shocking pahahah oops, and her car isn't exactly great cos it's so freaking old -but i guess thats what you get for picking her

So today uncle drove us to the 機場 and oh my god, with all due respect, his driving was pretty awful! Had to be said, like we were coming out of sunbury and he was waiting at the junction, and about 15cars in a row turn left so he could have gone but instead we were just stuck there like lemons...so awks ahhaah managed to get home feeling so sick! naaaaawh well feel better now after eating dindin, and could really do with a bbtea~


Going to two open days tomorrow; Qm and Cas, gunna be fun wooo! Really wanna see nottingham, birghmingham, sheffield, leeds and warwick too but really cannot be bothered at the moment... maybe september! Then got UCL next next wednesday or something which is pretty exciting! Owww the travel expenses still make me wanna die though

Less than two months till results now NOOOOOO! Please don't ever come

Aw we have the cutest little rose sitting on the window sill, but it looks so lonely on its ones! Poor thangg :(  

Totally reminiscing the massive family bbq we had last sunday now, but definately should not have another one for a while, killed my throat to the max. Chicken wings, and legs, steak, beef, thin + fat sausages, pork belly, salad etcetc yum yum, and the kids~Jessica, Catherine and Alex were dying for marshmallows so after we got some for them, they toasted it which looked better than it tasted ngl. Luckily the weather was pretty decent otherwise that would've been sad, but the koppaberg topped it all off because it was fruity and refreshing!

Need a new wardrobe!!

lalala ♥

Thursday, 21 June 2012

Sort of don't even want summer to come

Wow haven't blogged for so long, but yay the ℗ is for winnie passing her theory test! hahahah she was so worried bless, finished all 500 questions in about one day... because she didn't wanna fail, wow-motivation much! aah speaking of driving, having my first driving lesson in ages on friday! hmm weird that i'm feeling nervous but waaa cba anymore, just wanna pass argghh!!


I just want a job as well, why does noone wanna employ me? eeeeeeek gunna be such a boring summer looking for a part time job and work experience and driving every minute of every hour of every day so that i can pass my driving test! Ahhh then results day is going to be the worst thang, and applying for ucas and writing personal statements!! How am i meant to even do that when i don't know what subject i wanna study. This is why i hate being indecisive, so unhelpful.


Caught up with Mel, Risa, Daph and Winnie though last week which was good! Hadn't seen Mel for like 10months pahaha, actually ridiculous seeing as in HK '10 i saw her almost everyday :( ONLY ONE YEAR LEFT WOOOHOO! Really fancy dim sum now as well~ Aww Winnie is actually the best hahahah i was so late for my train and because i had to get back for a friend's bday thang as well as get a lift back home, she ran with me (well i dragged her with me) halfway back to the station, down oxford street muahah then she gave me instructions all the way back to picadilly st hehe



Travel to London is so damn expensive man! WHY!? The trains aren't even efficient, late every time pfft! Ohh mine Beth and Lucy's french exchanges are coming over from Aix on the last week of school! Could be fun as we've planned stuff we can do; 1) Take them to London for touristy things-Big ben, London eye, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, Museums etcetc... as well as shopping obviously in Camden Market, Oxford St, M&M world Covent garden maybe... 2) Cycle to bushy park if the weather is nice, or Hampton Court/Kingston would be good! 3) They're gunna come into our french lessons then Beth Lucy and I will just jam with them, and watch a film or something, and on the last day we're probs just going to chill and do whatever and in the evening go for a Nandos and whoever else wants to join, can! Going to be a mad busy week, as I have work experience the week starting the 9th and as they are coming on the 13th, which is the friday, I will probably only finish at 5, but not sure yet! Kinda scared ahahah gunna be with all these old work people, and what am i menna do when it's lunch time... gunna be so lonely...


School is so mentally and physically draining i don't even understand how! For the whole past two months i'd been revising for exams and even the study leave and half term after that i was feeling alright, but the first week back to school i feel.dead. Everyday after school i come home to have a cheeky energy nap muahaha but ahh well life goes on


Waoooooow.... so much screaming over football ahahah really not seeing the appeal... although not gunna lie... it is strangely interesting to watch sometimes! Ronaldo is agile, daayum! Football is so cheeky, they're allowed to tug at each other pssh! Slyly violent ahaha

Hmm need a haircut this week too, dunno whether to go for a fringe or not... awkward if i get one and it completely does not suit me! :s but then again, my hair doeso grow pretty quick! Maybe i'll just get a longish one so that i can just hide it if it looks silly pahahah. Likewise i really wanna buy myself a pair of docs but i'm scared they won't suit me and it'll just be sucha waste of money!! eeeek maybe i'll just save up after i do get a job (explore learning)*cross fingers

AND WHY CAN IT NOT JUST BE SUNNY ALREADY! IT'S JUNE jeeeeeeeez not winter grrr
Great now i have a sore throat instead fml.

lalala ♥

Sunday, 25 July 2010

OMGAAAAAAAT!

2 days after today till hong kong?! ohmyjizz. allow dad not coming though, gunna be weird, cause after the plane journey i never carry the lugage or anything? hahaha. Ahhhh but so excited though, besides the 12hr fecking plane journey i am all up for summer. Yey yey yey!
OOOOh summer sales have officially started! Shame we're going hk though no clothes shopping in Uk for a while. Oh wells, got hk babbbbbby!

But zomg. got the pengest jacket thing today in ktown : http://www.republic.co.uk/Jackets-Coats+Gilets/Soul-Cal-Deluxe-Button-Through-Jacket/invt/67792
literally like fell in love when i saw it but then i was like i have no moneys :( but then dad gamme moneys to buy it yay yay, so haps now. And bought a cute lil top thing! i saved 35 quid yaknow. So good. Spent less than i saved (y)

Anyways haha, last day of year 10 at Clara's was pretty funny - met these guys (not hot! :() and apparently one went to our school, lmfao it was so funny!!! But yah pretty good start to summer... :D


lalala ♥

Wednesday, 23 June 2010

Finally!


Daph has uploaded the pictures from that time, but not all still haha ~


Anyways OMG science retake on monday, and i kinda like haven't revised? shitting it. gaaah! Revising bare tomorrow and sunday! but after that (yyyy) AHHHHHH hk!? :D:D:D:D Not straight after but yaaaaaah. MY DAYS I ACTUALLY AM IMMENSELY EXCITED! Still shatting it a bit about getting lost in the airport LMFAO. Oh well should be fine (y)
Sports day was today! SO FUCKING TIRED! ><" Relay's always last and seeing as we're the oldest year there then ...T__T but omdzzzz we came second out of all heats :D and RED HOUSE CAME FIRST! omfg. I actually screamed so much, actually amazing last sports day. No lie haha :')And when kirsty maund got female athlete i screamed when everyone was silent =_=" lmfao. Ahh sucha good dayyyyy! So hot thouughhhhh! And our insane t-shirts!


I got the top of mine cut cause it was too high up, so i'll be sticking that on my memory board later (y) ahhhhh.

lalala ♥

Saturday, 5 June 2010

Fakee.

Lmfao yesterday was sooo jokessss. Went kingston with daph and then met up with risa and mel who were like an hour late, lmfao -_-" nothing from the usual but yeh haha. Saw phoebe and giles who weren't walking together but yeh lol, risa thought giles was an indian guy who i'd never known before... I was like errr he's my cousin and he's chinese LOL.


Omgggggg got a bare good tan line from sunbathing yesterday at daphsss! :D :D :D


Ahhhhh was just a bare good day tbh, best dayyy in half term man! CAN'T WAIT TILL HK!!! :O
LOVE YOU DAPH, RISA AND MEL!



Oh yeah and our famalam from hk have come over to stay for a month or so, but just so happens i have exams that don't finish til after they leave T__T lmfao diew. Oh wells!


lalala ♥

Thursday, 27 May 2010

:D :D :D

Omg, summer is getting closer as we speak! bareeeeeeee excited, serious! Kinda :( that dad isn't coming hk with us but kinda :D? Cause it's like first time proper freedom and independence and ting! ahhhhhhh!


Anyways Gale marked my I.T and said it's an A*! Waaaaheyy! might change but heyyho! And yeahh so all mocks done now so it's all good :] Just history and science retake for biology to go! Gotta revise bare in half term!


OMIGOSH DofE was longggggg! The real expedition is over now, it's all over. Kinda :( i miss it! But when i was on it i was like dying hahaha! Good times though :] We didn't get lost like properly, and didn't ask anyone or call, so all in all we did pretty amazing tbh! But yeh at the campsite everything went well too (Y) Got a tan the next day cause we got back to the start like 1hr before the coach and the sun was shining like hell! SO HAPS (Y) mmm




Haha good times man! :]


Anyways got a new top from river island! gaaah it was so hard to choose weather to get it or not but my days it's cute. HAD TO GET IT! :D
Got a new bra from marks and sparks too! Red and dotty :D
Anyways off to eat dinner with the cousins and bgt tonight! JONNY! :D

lalala ♥
 
Copyright 2009 . Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Blogspot Templates From Wordpress by Wpthemesfree